The Verses of Curses (Part 3)

Yoel ben Yisrael
8 min readApr 5, 2020

Where are the original Israelites today, in 2020? How are we to identify them? The Hebrew Israelites, autonomously, entered into a covenant with Yahweh, The Creator of Heaven and the Earth. “Now if you will pay careful attention to what I say and keep my covenant, then you will be my own treasure from among all the peoples, for all the earth is mine; and you will be a kingdom of priests for me, a nation set apart. These are the words you are to speak to the people of Israel. Mosheh came, summoned the leaders of the people, and presented them with these words which Yahweh had ordered him to say. All the people answered as one, “Everything Yahweh has said, we will do.” Mosheh reported the words of the people to Yahweh.” Exodus 19:5–8. We also see that Mosheh sprinkled the blood of the covenant on Israelites in Exodus 24:7,8. The covenant, the agreement, is to obey Yahweh’s Law. However, Israelites didn’t honor their end of this bilateral, eternal covenant. Yah even tells Mosheh: “Yahweh said to Mosheh, “You are about to sleep with your ancestors. But this people will get up and offer themselves as prostitutes to the foreign gods of the land where they are going. When they are with those gods, they will abandon me and break My covenant which I have made with them. Then My anger will flare up, and I will abandon them and hide My face from them. They will be devoured, and many calamities and troubles will come upon them. Then they will ask, ‘Haven’t these calamities come upon us because our God isn’t here with us?” Deuteronomy 31:16–18. The many calamities and troubles come on the form of…

--

--